To a Mother

To a Mother that I one day will learn how to love, I know that you are suffering. I know that you are suffering and it hurts me because I don’t know how to fix it. You are tired and you are broken. You are scared and you are hurt. All of these years you have let your soul grown accustomed to wearing a suit of armor, never taking it off through the days and nights. You are so fearful of showing your weaknesses and insecurities to the people you love but you don’t know that your fear is the only thing they see.

Nobody, including I can make you happy. I hope you realize that nothing in this life can make you happy except for yourself. Life can guide you and support you but it’s all in your power to change.

To a Mother that I one day will learn how to love, nothing materialistic in this world matters. Love is the rarest, most valuable entity socially existing. My hope for you is to be the wealthiest person who had ever lived.

To a Mother that I one day will learn how to love, you are not alone. I am suffering with you. I wish for you to heal with me and one day learn how to love together.

Caroline xo

Leave a Reply

