Volunteer Morocco Day 10 (LAST DAY)

January 6th 2017

Today is a bittersweet day and fortunately, it was a free day for all of us. Which means I spent most of the day with Saeed 🙂

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Early in the morning, we walked to the Souk so I could have my last freshly squeezed orange juice. Seriously still, the best orange juice so far in my life! Since it was my last day I wanted to buy last minute souvenirs for family and friends so that’s what we did for most of the morning.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

First, we had breakfast at a small stall somewhere in the souk. I had warm bread with chocolate in the middle and Saeed had the traditional bread and honey. Of course, everything that we ate was accompanied with moroccan mint tea 🙂

We ended up getting really distracted in the souk and I decided to get a henna tattoo which took an hour or so. I wish I didn’t choose such an intricate tattoo because it took longer than I expected and I would have rather wanted to spend the time exploring. But nonetheless, I liked my first henna tattoo even though it burned (does that normally happen?)!

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Before we knew it, it was already lunch time and Saeed decided to take me to a restaurant that required taking a local taxi. It was still by the beach so it wasn’t that far away and I guess he wanted to show me a new view of the city which I appreciate. I really miss the Moroccan streets and weather.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

This place specializes in beef tagine which isn’t may favorite type of tagine but since we were already here I didn’t mind it much. Especially since we also ordered a side of french fries 🙂 🙂

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I peeled off my tattoo even though I wasn’t suppose to but because of my slight ocd problem I just had to!! It still looked pretty 🙂

I don’t want to go into too much details about the end and the last moments that I spent here because I wanted to keep them more personal. I don’t want to sound so cliche but this trip was LIFE CHANGING in the most positive way. I enjoyed everyday here and I plan on coming back on my own.

If you are reading this and doubting a trip to Morocco then I’m telling you to just GO! The people are so kind to foreigners and are overall naturally generous.

Until next time Morocco, I will be ready,

LOVE,

Caroline ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

